Popular Swedish pop group ABBA is set to release a deluxe edition of its debut album ‘Ring Ring’. The ‘Ring Ring Deluxe Edition’ is scheduled to be released on October 14, 2013 and will feature the band’s very first recording, the track titled ‘People Need Love’, as well as other, well-known songs including ‘He Is Your Brother’ and ‘Ring Ring’. ABBA’s original album will be released along with 13 bonus tracks – 4 of which are completely new to the CD – as well as a DVD with rare TV material.

ABBA to release deluxe edition of debut album Ring Ring

The ‘Dancing Queen’ band’s upcoming release will feature a CD with songs from the original album, plus 13 bonus tracks, as well as a DVD and a 20-page illustrated booklet with an extensive essay on the making of ‘Ring Ring’.

Here is the official tracklisting for ABBA’s Ring Ring Deluxe Edition:


1. Ring Ring
2. Another Town, Another Train
3. Disillusion
4. People Need Love
5. I Saw It In The Mirror
6. Nina, Pretty Ballerina
7. Love Isn’t Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
8. Me And Bobby And Bobby’s Brother
9. He Is Your Brother
10. She’s My Kind Of Girl
11. I Am Just A Girl
12. Rock’n Roll Band

13. Ring Ring (bara du slog en signal)
14. Merry-Go-Round
15. Santa Rosa
16. Ring Ring (spanish version)
17. Wer im Wartesaal der Liebe Steht (german version of another town, another train)
18. Ring Ring (german version)
19. En hälsning till vÃ¥ra parkarrangörer (promotional release advertisesing 1973 tour of Sweden)

20. Hej gamle man / Björn and Benny
21.There’s A Little Man / Billy g-son
22. I Saw It In the Mirror / Billy G-son
23. Jag är blott en man / Jarl Kulle
24. Man vill ju leva lite dessemellan / Anni-Frid Lyngstad
25. Välkommen till världen / Lill-Babs

1. People Need Love (Vi i femman, SVT)
2. Ring Ring (Spotlight, ORF)
3. Ring Ring revealed (SVT)
4. International sleeve gallery

Photo Credits: FanPop

About The Author