Canadian pop-punk singer Avril Lavigne is making a comeback to the music scene and is set to release her upcoming, self-titled album on November 5, 2013. The ‘Losing Grip’ singer announced the news on Thursday, September 5, 2013 and her fifth studio record will be released via Epic Records and will be available for pre-order starting from September 24, 2013.

Avril Lavigne announces new album release date and tracklist

The ‘Wish You Were Here’ singer’s highly-anticipated album was co-produced by Lavigne, her husband, Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger, David Hodges and Martin Johnson and was recorded at Henson Studios over the past year. The two singles already released from the new album include ‘Rock N Roll’ and ‘Here’s to Never Growing Up’.

2013 has been a big year for ‘I’m With You’ singer, as she married Kroeger on July 1, 2013 – Canada Day – in the South of France. The two Canadian stars met in 2012, while they were collaborating on ‘Avril Lavigne’ and it seems that Kroeger’s vocals will be featured on the track titled ‘Let Me Go’.

Here is the official tracklisting for ‘Avril Lavigne’:

“Rock N Roll”
“Here’s To Never Growing Up”
“Bitchin’ Summer”
“Let Me Go” – feat. Chad Kroeger
“Give You What You Like”
“Bad Girl” – feat. Marilyn Manson
“Hello Kitty”
“You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet”
“Sippin’ On Sunshine”
“Hello Heartache”
“Falling Fast”
“Hush Hush”

Photo Credits: HD Wallpaper 2013'
About The Author