Pop superstar Beyonce really knows how to surprise her fans. The ‘If I Were A Boy’ singer released her fifth, self-titled album just a few minutes before midnight on Friday, December 13, 2013. Beyonce’s latest record – her first since the album ‘4’ in 2011 – came as a surprise and was released exclusively on iTunes.

Beyonce releases new album on iTunes on December 12, 2013

The self-titled set features 14 songs, including ‘Drunk In Love’ – Beyonce’s latest collaboration with husband Jay Z – ‘Mine’ featuring Drake, ‘Superpower’ featuring Frank Ocean and ‘Blue’, featuring the music icon’s littlest collaborator, daughter Blue Ivy. ‘XO’ is another song which appears on the track list, ‘Grown Woman’ which Beyonce performed during her world tour gets a bonus video, while ‘Standing On The Sun’, the song featured in her ad for H&M does not make an appearance on the album.

Every song on ‘Beyonce’ has also been given a video and all of them are available on iTunes. In a video announcing the new album on Facebook, Beyonce said, “I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

Here is the official ‘Beyonce’ track list:

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)
4. Blow
5. No Angel
6. Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (feat. Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Photo Credits: FanPop

About The Author