Corey Taylor Fronted Stone Sour Drop Single ‘Fabuless’ From Upcoming Hydrograd Album

Stone Sour can’t wait to release the follow up to 2013’s House Of Gold & Bones – Part 2Hydrograd is going to drop on June 30 through Roadrunner Records. Frontman Corey Taylor, aka the mad lead of Slipknotis excited about the upcoming album.

Today, Stone Sour dropped their first single from Hydrograd called Fabuless. Corey’s powerful vocals can be heard through the blazing backdrop of shredding guitars and solid drums. When he spoke in an interview earlier about the upcoming album, Taylor said that fans can expect a mix of different genres. And he’s seriously proud of what the band is putting out. So much so that he’s put Slipknot’s next album on the back burner and he’s also waiting to take Stone Sour on the road and let fans experience their new an improved sound.

“We just destroyed it and it sounds incredible. Everyone is saying the same thing – not only are the songs good, but the energy is incredible because it has that live vibe. This is not beat-detected, auto-tuned or pitch-corrected. It’s so badass it’s not even funny.”

“We have six singles on this album. I’m really excited – this album is great because it’s got elements of everything. It’s got the heavy energy of the ’80s, there’s punk movements, there’s hard rock moments – all the great amalgam of music. There’s even jazz and hip-hop moments. It’s really, really cool. It’s probably the coolest album I’ve made since the first Slipknot album. I feel very confident making that statement because it’s so good.”

Here is the complete track list for the upcoming album Hydrograd by Stone Sour –

  1. YSIF
  2. Taipei Person/Allah Tea
  3. Knievel Has Landed
  4. Hydrograd
  5. Song #3
  6. Fabuless
  7. The Witness Trees
  8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
  9. Thank God It’s Over
  10. St. Marie
  11. Mercy
  12. Whiplash Pants
  13. Friday Knights
  14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
  15. When The Fever Broke

About The Author