English musician, singer-songwriter and record producer Damon Albarn – best known for being the Blur and Gorillaz frontman – is set to release his first solo album, titled ‘Everyday Robots’. Despite the fact that Albarn has been in the music industry for over twenty years, he has never released a solo record, but that is about to change on April 28, 2014. Before the release of ‘Everyday Robots’, the ‘Coffee and TV’ singer will debut the album’s title track and lead single on March 3, 2014 in digital and vinyl versions.

Damon Albarn set to release solo album on April 28, 2014

The ‘Feel Good Inc.’ singer marked the announcement with the release of a trailer for ‘Everyday Robots’, which is a 22-second clip that features moving shots of landscapes and urban shots and ends with the hashtag #everydayrobots. Albarn’s upcoming record will be released via Warner Music and will feature 12 songs. It will include a deluxe CD and DVD package, in addition to a live performance footage from Los Angeles.

Even though just a few information have been given about Albarn’s latest project, it is revealed that he worked on ‘Everyday Robots’ with the XL Recordings head Richard Russell and that it would be a folk soul release. Here is the album’s official tracklist:

1. “Everyday Robots”
2. “Hostiles”
3. “Lonely Press Play”
4. “Mr. Tembo”
5. “Parakeet”
6. “The Selfish Giant”
7. “You and Me”
8. “Hollow Ponds”
9. “Seven High”
10. “Photographs (You Are Taking Now)”
11. “The History of a Cheating Heart”
12. “Heavy Seas Of Love”

Photo Credits: Revistafreim

About The Author