Popular English singer and songwriter Ed Sheeran is back on the music scene and gearing up for the release of his new, highly anticipated album. Following the release of the lead track ‘Sing’, the young musician is revealing more details about his sophomore album. On April 9, 2014, Sheeran announced the standard, as well as deluxe track listings to his new record – titled simply ‘x’ – and confirmed that the pre-order will begin on Friday, April 11, 2014.

Ed Sheeran reveals new album x track list

The ‘Kiss Me’ singer posted the 12-song standard track listing on his Instagram account and the latest single ‘Sing’ is listed as the third track. It has been noticed that the majority of tracks have one-word titles, such as ‘One’, ‘Runaway’, ‘Photo’, ‘Don’t’, etc. Sheeran also took to his Twitter account and wrote, “There is also a deluxe album with 4 extra tracks. Those are – Take it back, Even my dad does sometimes, Shirtsleeves and I see fire x.”

The ‘Lego House’ singer’s ‘I See Fire’ single was previously featured on the soundtrack to “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” in 2013. Here is Ed Sheeran’s upcoming album ‘x’ official track listing:

1. One
2. Mess
3. Sing
4. Don’t
5. Nina
6. Photo
7. Bloodstream
8. Tenerife
9. Runaway
10. The Man
11. Thinking Out Loud
12. Afire Love

Deluxe Edition:

13. Take It Back
14. Even My Dad Does Sometimes
15. Shirtsleeves
16. I See Fire

Photo Credits: ShinyShiny

About The Author