Fergie announces new album Double Dutchess and drops two singles from the album

She was the queen of the scene back in the 2000s with now de-funked group, The Black Eyed Peas. But Fergie continues to reign as well, not the queen, but the Dutchess of pop. While everyone is going crazy of Taylor Swift and snakes, Fergie announced that she is releasing her sophomore solo album – Double Dutchess. Following up to her debut 2006 album, The Dutchess this one just promises to ooze with all the cool that Fergie Ferg is made of.

And being the generous star that she is, she also dropped two tracks from Double Dutchess that are sure to be club staples in the coming weeks. You Already Know also stars Nicki Minaj, who seems to be featuring on every damn song this past summer. The other single, Hungry is a little slower, a little bluesy and features Rick Ross. Does anyone even remember who he is?

Fergie going solo was every pop lover’s dream. It was almost as if the entire track list of The Dutchess was made to be a hit. From London Bridge to Fergalicious and Clumsy to Glamorous, it was high time the singer gave us some more of what she’s got.

Double Dutchess is set to release on September 22, and here is the entire tracklist for the upcoming album from Fergie –

  1. Hungry (feat. Rick Ross)
  2. Like It Ain’t Nuttin’
  3. You Already Know (feat. Nicki Minaj)
  4. Just Like You
  5. A Little Work
  6. Life Goes On
  7. M.I.L.F.$.
  8. Save It Til Morning
  9. Enchanté (Carine) (feat. Axl Jack)
  10. Tension
  11. L.A. Love (La La) (feat. YG)
  12. Love Is Blind
  13. Love Is Pain


About The Author