American recording artist and producer, superstar Kanye West is set to release his highly-anticipated album ‘Yeezus’ on June 18, 2013 and a few big-name collaborators have just been revealed. The album, eagerly-awaited by both the fans and critics, will feature Daft Punk, Chief Keef, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and Rick Rubin, among others.


Daft Punk, French electronic music masterminds, will appear on West’s latest record, follow-up to 2010 release ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’, along with Chief Keef and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. Chief Keef and Justin Vernon are actually set to appear on the same track, titled ‘Can’t Handle My Liquor’.

During the ‘Yeezus’ listening session on Monday, June 10, 2013 in New York, the ‘All Of The Lights’ singer said that Daft Punk worked on three or four songs. West also revealed that Rick Rubin was the executive producer of the album, while playing his latest music twice to those who were lucky enough to be able to attend the listening session.

The ‘Stronger’ singer made an album influenced by various music genres, ranging from dance to reggae. ‘Yeezus’ has a darker, moody vibe and represents a complete departure from the star’s first three records. Stars like Jay-Z, Beyonce, Timbaland and Busta Rhymes were there to give support to West as he presented his new music to the media.'
About The Author