Lady Gaga Set To Heat Up The Billboards With Her Latest Release ‘Joanne’

“Joanne” By Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga is all set to release her new album ‘Joanne’, named after her late aunt who died when Gaga was just 19, because of lupus in 1974. She has dedicated this song in her aunt’s memory and also believes that everybody has a Joanne in their life, someone they’ve either lost or is a pending loss. The album also features some artistic work from her aunt, her hand-writing and photographs.

Joanne is also Gaga’s middle name. Her family also owns the NYC Italian restaurant Joanne Trattoria.

Lady gaga- “In this world, we’re all trying to keep up, put a perfect image out of who we are. I’m not sure I’d go into detail about it, but Joanne gave me strength to live the rest of the life she didn’t get to have,”

Here are a few pictures posted by Lady Gaga herself on Snapchat on Sunday, from the early song-writing session of working on the album.


“I remember when I started writing this record I scrubbed down real good in the shower and then put on this pastel hat….”

“And it just gave me these really good vibes. I call ‘me my #JoanneVibes…Cuz that’s my middle name, my daddy named me after his sister. So I named this album #JOANNE.” – Lady Gaga on the snaps shared by her.


Lady Gaga performed on a  three-stop dive bar tour in Nashville on Wednesday night, featuring three new songs from her upcoming album Joanne. She performs with new comers “Sinner’s Prayer” and “A-Yo” and has also invited country singer-songwriter Hillary Lindsey on stage to debut with “Million Reasons”, which they both co-wrote together. The studio version of “Million Reasons” is now which you can hear right below! It’s worth a watch!

Track list for Lady Gaga’s ‘Joanne’ is here;

Earlier this month Gaga dropped the entire track  list of Joanne’s deluxe and standard tracks and the CD label, on her twitter account. The playlist consists of 11 songs plus three bonus tracks in deluxe edition.

    1. Diamond Heart
    2. A-Yo
    3. Joanne
    4. John Wayne
    5. Dancin’ In Circles
    6. Perfect Illusions
    7. Million Reasons
    8. Sinner’s Prayer
    9. Come to Mama
    10. Hey Girl (featuring Florence Welch)
    11. Angel Down

Deluxe edition bonus tracks from ‘Joanne’

      1. Grigio Girls
      2. Just Another Day
      3. Angel Down (Work Tape)

Listen to ‘Just Another Day’ from Joanne right here (its starts at the 11:32 mark)

“It’s everything about Joanne … it’s all the toughness of the pain of losing her that made us all strong and made us who we are. She is the woman of my past who is becoming and helping me bring more of my honest woman self into the future,” she said.

What’s next?

The singer is ready to take her Bud Light-sponsored Dive Bar Tour to yet to be announced pubs across USA on October 20 and 27.
Gaga will make her fifth appearance as musical guest on the next episode of NBC’s Saturday Night Live alongside nine-time host Tom Hanks. Waiting already!

Image Credit'
About The Author