The 2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles on April 18, 2013. The performers and presenters for the legendary awards have been released, with Dave Grohl from the Foo Fighters, John Mayer and Christina Aguilera being some of the big names that will grace the evening.

According to popular sources, progressive rock band Rush will be inducted into the Hall of Fame by Taylor Hawkins and Dave Grohl, while John Mayer will induct one of the ‘kings of the blues’, the late great Albert King. Donna Summers will be felicitated by performances from Jennifer Hudson and Christina Aguilera, while Randy Newman will honored by Don Henley from the Eagles.

This year will mark the 28th edition of the annual ceremony, which honors the best in the music industry. There are some big names that will be receiving the award in 2013, including Quincy Jones, Lou Adler and Public Enemy.

Ticket sales for the event will start from January 24, 2013 through to January 27, 2013 for American Express card holders. Tickets for the public and for VIP packages will start on February 1, 2013 and 1 PM EST. Hall of Fame members and fan clubs will be able to grab a hold of tickets from January 24, 2013 to January 31, 2013.

HBO will be broadcasting the event on May 18, 2013 at 9 PM EST.

About The Author