Lorde’s ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ soundtrack revealed

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay track list curated by Lorde features Kanye West, Chemical Brothers and many others.

Lorde’s soundtrack for the much awaited The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 was revealed on October 21, 2014, featuring a mix of established and emerging artists, along with special guests. The album is rife with new tracks by Lorde, Bat for Lashes, the Chemical Brothers, Chvrches, Miguel, Grace Jones, Kanye West, Tinashe, XOV, Raury and Tove Lo

The soundtrack also has surprising collaborations, such as Duran Duran’s Simon Le Bon with Charli CX for Kingdom. Appearing on four tracks, the Royals singer has lined up her single Yellow Flicker Beat, Kanye West’s rework of the track, Ladder Song and an all-star collaboration of Stromae with Pusha T, Q-Tip and HAIM called Meltdown

Although the album has been announced, there is still one track missing from the list–track 5, which has been held back as a surprise. The original soundtrack for the movie will be released digitally worldwide on November 17, 2014, while songs Yellow Flicker Beat and This Is Not A Game (the Chemical Brothers ft Miguel) are available for online purchase right now.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part I would see a worldwide release on November 21, 2014.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1  Track List:

1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom” (feat. Simon Le Bon)
5. TBA
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (feat. Miguel)
14. Lorde- “Ladder Song”


Photo Credits: thevipconcierge.com

About The Author