Popular Welsh alternative rockers Manic Street Preachers are making a comeback to the music scene, as they have just announced a tour in the UK, which is scheduled for Spring 2014. The ‘If You Tolerate This’ musicians recently released their 11th studio record and are getting ready to embark on their first arena performances since 2011.

Manic Street Preachers announce album title and 2014 UK tour dates

The band is scheduled to release a brand new track titled ‘Anthem For a Lost Cause’ on November 25, 2013 and the single will be accompanied by two new songs, ‘See It Like Sutherland’ and ‘Death Of A Digital Ghost’, in addition to a live version of the ‘Holy Bible’ single ‘She Is Suffering’.

The ‘Your Love Alone’ musicians will be performing songs from the current release, a selection of tunes from their previous 10 studio albums and will preview track from the upcoming album, which will be titled ‘Futurology’.

Here are the official dates for the Manic Street Preachers’ tour:

28 | Leeds, First Direct Arena
29 | Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
31 | Leicester, De Montfort Hall

01 | Manchester, O2 Apollo
03 | Edinburgh, Corn Exchange
04 | Glasgow, Barrowland
06 | Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
08 | Bournemouth, O2 Academy
09 | Brighton, Brighton Centre
11 | London, O2 Brixton Academy

Photo Credits: Independent 

About The Author