Popular Australian alternative rock band Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds are set to return to the music scene. The ‘Into My Arms’ musicians have announced that they will release their new album, titled ‘Live from KCRW’ on December 2, 2013 and the upcoming record will feature the band’s classic performing material, as well as four tracks from their highly-successful album ‘Push the Sky Away’.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to release Live from KCRW album


The band’s session which will be featured on ‘Live from KCRW’ was recorded on April 18, 2013 by Bob Clearmountain at Apogee Studio in Los Angeles. The latest album is set to be released on three formats: CD, download and double vinyl format and the vinyl version will have two additional, never-before-heard live recordings of  ‘God is in the House’ and ‘Into My Arms’.

Here is the official track listing of ‘Live from KCRW’:

1. Higgs Boson Blues
2. Far From Me
3. Stranger Than Kindness
4. The Mercy Seat
5. And No More Shall We Part
6. Wide Lovely Eyes
7. Mermaids
8. People Ain’t No Good
9. Into My Arms (limited vinyl only)
10. God Is In The House (limited vinyl only)
11. Push The Sky Away
12. Jack The Ripper

The upcoming record will also be available  as a digital deluxe bundle and will feature ‘Push the Sky Away’.

Photo Credits: DarkSide

About The Author