All the nominees at the 2017 Loudwire Music Awards

The 2017 Loudwire Music Awards will be taking place this year at The Novo on October 24. The biggest names in rock and metal will be attending. Here are the nominees. You can vote till October 2.

Hard Rock Artist Of The Year presented by Frontiers Music SRL

In This Moment


Papa Roach

The Pretty Reckless


Stone Sour

Metal Artist Of The Year

Avenged Sevenfold

Body Count

Code Orange



Power Trip

Hard Rock Album Of The Year

In.Ter.A.Li.A – At The Drive In

The Boy Who Died Wolf – Highly Suspect

Crooked Teeth – Papa Roach

WICK – Royal Thunder

Vessels – Starset

Hydrograd – Stone Sour

Metal Album Of The Year presented by Razor & Tie

The Stage – Avenged Sevenfold

Bloodlust – Body Count

Forever – Code Orange

Emperor Of Sand – Mastodon

Hardwired… To Self-Destruct – Metallica

Nightmare Logic – Power Trip

Hard Rock Song Of The Year presented by Apple Music

Run – Foo Fighters

Judas – Fozzy

Alone – I Prevail

Go To War – Nothing More

Unbreakable – Of Mice & Men

Monster – Starset

Metal Song Of The Year presented by Apple Music

No Lives Matter – Body Count

Ashes Of The Dawn – DragonForce

Amateur Sketch – Municipal Waste

Sentence Day – Obituary

I Saw The End – Pallbearer

Executioner’s Tax (Swing Of The Axe) – Power Trip

Best Live Band presented by eOne

Amon Amarth



The Dillinger Escape Plan

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

Iron Maiden

Most Dedicated Fans presented by BMG/Rise




I Prevail

Iron Maiden


Breakthrough Band presented by Apple Music




Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes

King Woman

Royal Thunder

Best New Artist presented by Century Media

Black Map

Cover Your Tracks


Gone Is Gone

Greta Van Fleet

Zeal & Ardor

Best Vocalist presented by Fearless Records

Chester Bennington – Linkin Park

Maria Brink – In This Moment

Bruce Dickinson – Iron Maiden

Myles Kennedy – Alter Bridge

MLNY Parsonz – Royal Thunder

Corey Taylor – Stone Sour

Best Guitarist

Tosin Abasi – Animals As Leaders

Synyster Gates & Zacky Vengeance – Avenged Sevenfold

Brent Hinds & Bill Kelliher – Mastodon

Dave Mustaine & Kiko Loureiro – Megadeth

Mark Tremonti – Alter Bridge

Zakk Wylde – Ozzy Osbourne/Zakk Sabbath

Best Drummer

Charlie Benante – Anthrax

Brann Dailor – Mastodon

Mario Duplantier – Gojira

Tomas Haake – Meshuggah

Matt Greiner – August Burns Red

Vinnie Paul – Hellyeah

Best Bassist presented by Indigo Hotels

Frank Bello – Anthrax

Derek Boyer – Suffocation

Rex Brown – Rex Brown

Matt Freeman – Rancid

Steve Harris – Iron Maiden

Mike Kerr – Royal Blood

The Courage Award – Tony Iommi

The Lemmy Award presented by Eagle Rock Entertainment – Rob Halford of Judas Priest

About The Author