Popular American rock band Pearl Jam is set to release its highly-anticipated album, titled ‘Lightning Bolt’ and the musicians teased their fans on Twitter before finally announcing the full 12-song list. The band’s upcoming record is scheduled to be released on October 15, 2013 in the US and will include the previously-released single ‘Mind Your Manners’, as well as the two songs Pearl Jam performed live in Chicago in July 2013 at Wrigley Field – ‘Future Days’ and ‘Lightning Bolt’.

Pearl Jam announces new album's track list

Producer Brendan O’Brien worked with the band on their latest album and also played keys on the ballad ‘Future Days’. He said that the song ‘Sirens’ is the highlight of ‘Lightning Bolt’ and described it by saying, “I wouldn’t call it a ballad but there’s a depth to it.” The new record is the band’s 10th studio album and the follow-up to 2009’s release ‘Backspacer’.

When it comes to the song ‘Of The Earth’, Pearl Jam fans will have to wait for a studio version a little bit longer, as it will not be included on the upcoming record and the band has only performed it live so far. Here is Pearl Jam’s track list for ‘Lightning Bolt’:

1. “Getaway”
2. “Mind Your Manners”
3. “My Father’s Son”
4. “Sirens”
5. “Lightning Bolt”
6. “Infallible”
7. “Pendulum”
8. “Swallowed Whole”
9. “Let The Records Play”
10. “Sleeping By Myself”
11. “Yellow Moon”
12. “Future Days”

Photo Credits: Jam Bands Online

About The Author