Popular American singer, songwriter, rapper and record producer Pharrell is gearing up for the release of his new, highly anticipated album, titled ‘GIRL’. The ‘That Girl’ rapper has less than a week until the record’s official debut, but he is already offering his new music to fans by streaming ‘GIRL’ in its entirety on iTunes.

Pharrell streams new album GIRL on iTunes

The ‘Hypnotize U’ rapper addressed his fans on Twitter on Tuesday, February 25, 2014 and wrote, “Thankful for the opportunity to share my new album with everyone. Listen to ‘G I R L’ now on iTunes Radio.” ‘GIRL’ features 10 songs, including the rapper’s latest, massive hit ‘Happy’, which is currently at the top of the Billboard 100 chart. The catchy tune appears on the soundtrack for ‘Despicable Me 2’ and has received the Best Original Song nomination at the upcoming Academy Awards.

Pharrell has teamed up with some of the biggest stars in the music industry on his new album, including Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys and Daft Punk. Here is the official track list for ‘GIRL’:

01 Marilyn Monroe
02 Brand New [ft. Justin Timberlake]
03 Hunter
04 Gush
05 Happy
06 Come Get It [ft. Miley Cyrus]
07 Gust of Wind [ft. Daft Punk]
08 Lost Queen
09 Freq
10 I Know Who You Are [ft. Alicia Keys]
11 It Girl

The record – the follow-up to ‘In My Mind’, released in 2006 – is set to debut on March 4, 2014.

Photo Credits: MTV

About The Author