American singer and actress Rachel Crow became one of the popular singers in the music industry when she reached the final five on The X Factor. The teenage star is now all set to make her professional debut with her first album ‘Rachel Crow’ which has five songs.

The new EP is all set to hit the retail shops on June 26 through Columbia/Syco Records. The track ‘Mean Girls’ is the main song in the album. The song has been written by Crow along with Toby Gad, who has earlier written for Beyonce’s ‘If I Were a Boy, Fergie’s ‘Big Girls Don’t Cry’, Selena Gomez’s ‘We Own the Night’ and Demi Lovato’s ‘Unbroken’.

The track ‘Mean Girls’ is a song about overcoming bullying and celebrating individuality. The singer hopes that it will make a difference in the lives of the children who are being bullied.

Crow in a press release said, “I really want it to not only inspire kids who have been bullied, but I also hope to inspire the kids that do the bullying to stop that behavior.” On July 2, the singer is all set to appear on an episode of Nick’s ‘Big Time Rush’. Here is the track list of Crow’s upcoming EP.

1. ‘Mean Girls’
2. ‘Rock With You’ ft. Mann
3. ‘Lemonade’
4. ‘My Kind of Wonderful’
5. ‘What A Song Can Do’'
About The Author