Rihanna Drops New FREE Album – ANTI

Everyone has been waiting and getting impatient for highly anticipated Rihanna album. And guess what? It’s finally here! ANTI was dropped today…but that isn’t the only good news. The best part? Its FREE!

The album boasts of great collaborations and is executive-produced by none other than Kanye West.

Just yesterday she posted a teaser of the track from the album, called Work that features Drake.

One of the tracks off the album is “Same Ol’ Mistakes”, a cover of the Tame Impala song New Person, Same Old Mistakes.

Other big names responsible for production of the album are The Weeknd, DJ Mustard, Timbaland and Travis Scott (the star Rihanna was recently romantically linked to).

The cover of the album features a child wearing a gold crown covering his eyes and an artistically done red and white background. It was designed by Israeli artist Roy Nachum.

Image Source: metro.co.uk

The overall sound of the album is of a slow techno type with ballads draped in synth.

Here’s the track list for ANTI:

  1. Consideration
  2. James Joint
  3. Kiss It Better
  4. Work
  5. Desperado
  6. Woo
  7. Needed Me
  8. Yeah, I Said It
  9. Same Ol’ Mistakes
  10. Never Ending
  11. Love On The Brain
  12. Higher
  13. Close To You

This is not the first female pop star who has released her entire album for free. The trend was started by Miley Cyrus for her album Miley Cyrus And Her Dead Petz. What is common between both albums is the sort-of dopey sound, though Rihanna’s sounds more mature and alluring than Miley’s all-out sexuality version.

You can download the ANTI album by Rihanna for FREE on tidal by clicking on this link: smarturl.it/RihANTI 

There hasn’t yet been any official announcement from the Bajan beauty about any tour to promote the album. However, she did drop a number of promo videos on her Official YouTube Channel titled Rihanna’s diaRy: Room and goes on for several videos.

About The Author