Serpentine Dominion: The Supergroup Release Single Off New Album

Have you heard of this name? Well, soon enough you will, especially when this new supergroup consists of members from your favorite metal bands – wait for it – Black Dahlia Murder drummer Shannon Lucas, Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz and Cannibal Corpse frontman Corpsegrinder. Now, that’s a super-badass-band.


Serpentine Dominion!

Photo Credit

Their secret project came together first in 2009 during Mayhem Festival, when all three decided to join forces for a new sound. It was Dutkiewicz who brought up the topic of writing music with George Fisher (aka Corpsegrinder) and Lucas offered to play drums. But due to their own hectic schedules, including tours, album releases and their personal lives, it took a while for them to actually get down to it, though they kept the idea open. Now at last we have an album released by Metal Blade Records with Oct 28 being the day of reckoning.

The album is self-titled, with a total of nine tracks to headbang to. They have already released the audio to The Vengeance In Me, a track off the album. Check out the track list; it looks pretty dark and that has us waiting for the 28th already! Looks like they are going to stick to their roots and together bring about a classic, twisted, heavenly dark sound. Check out the singles on the album and then listen to their released single The Vengeance In Me.

Serpentine Dominion, self-titled album

  1. Intro
  2. The Vengeance In Me
  3. Vanquished Unto Thee
  4. Divide, Conquer, Burn and Destroy
  5. Sovereign Hate
  6. On The Brink of Devastation
  7. Jagged Cross Legions
  8. Prelude
  9. This Endless War

You can pre-order Serpentine Dominion’s self-titled debut album through Metal Blade Records by CLICKING HERE.

There is still no news of any tour, though each member will still continue with their mega bands as they tour the United States and the world. We will keep you posted on any further news from Serpentine Dominion, but till then, keep it loud.

About The Author