Popular English singer and songwriter Sophie Ellis-Bextor is set to return to the music scene, as the ‘Murder On The Dance Floor’ singer has announced that she will release her fifth studio album, titled ‘Wanderlust’ on January 20, 2014. Until then, Ellis-Bextor is scheduled to release the first single – titled ‘Young Blood’ – from the upcoming record.

Sophie Ellis-Bextor to release new album Wanderlust on January 20, 2014


The ‘Get Over You’ singer’s latest album has been co-written, produced and arranged by Ed Harcourt, the famous singer and songwriter and it has been recorded in just two weeks in London. Fans of Ellis-Bextor will be able to hear the song ‘Young Blood’ first and the track has been described as a testament to true love, which features piano and string arrangement.

When asked about ‘Wanderlust’, the ‘Music Gets The Best Of Me’ singer said, “The album is about roaming and your sense of where you come from, and how you take home with you but you also have this desire to get out there and see the world. I found making this album really empowering. I felt like after ten years of making records, this is like the biggest present to myself.”

Here is the official track list for ‘Wanderlust’:

Birth of an Empire
Until the Stars Collide
Runaway Daydreamer
The Deer & the Wolf
Young Blood
13 Little Dolls
Wrong Side of the Sun
Love Is a Camera
Cry To the Beat of the Band
When the Storm Has Blown Over

Photo Credits: Fan Pop

About The Author