Bringing you all the music winners from BET Awards 2017!

Beyoncé wins big, Remy Ma dethrones Nicki Minaj and Bruno Mars, Solange, Chance the Rapper take an award home for the first time

The BET Awards 2017 hosted on Sunday June 25, 2017 was a four hour long star studded and entertaining affair – thanks to host Leslie Jones. But this year was especially memorable for a lot of ‘firsts’.

Remy Ma ended rival Nicki Minaj’s 7 year long winning streak at the BET Awards 2017 as she walked away with the Best Female Hip-Hop Artist of the year. While new mom Beyoncé won big with a total of 4 awards from various categories including – Best Female R&B/Pop Artist, Video Director of the Year (with Kahlil Joseph), Album of the Year and Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award! Sister Solange Knowles too walked away with the Centric Award and was beaten by Beyoncé in the Best Female R&B/Pop Artist category.

Meanwhile, Bruno Mars won his first BET Award ever for his latest album 24K Magic under the Best Male R&B/Pop Artist! Chance the Rapper too won at the BET Awards for the first time and walked away with the Best New Artist Award.

Recent news of a nasty brawl between Migos and Chris Brown have also emerged a certain misunderstanding between the two after the awards show. But moving on, see who walked away with what this year!

Here’s the complete list of winners from BET Awards 2017 –

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Beyoncé – WINNER


Mary J Blige



Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

Bruno Mars – WINNER

Chris Brown

The Weeknd

Trey Songz


Best Group

Migos – WINNER

2 Chainz & Lil Wayne

A Tribe Called Quest

Fat Joe & Remy Ma

Rae Sremmurd

Best Collaboration

Bad and Boujee – Migos feat. Lil Uzi Vert – WINNER

Freedom – Beyoncé feat. Kendrick Lamar

No Problem – Chance The Rapper feat. 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne

Party – Brown feat. Gucci Mane and Usher

Shining – DJ Khaled feat. Beyoncé & Jay-Z

Black Beatles – Rae Sremmurd feat. Gucci Mane

Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

Kendrick Lamar – WINNER

Big Sean

Chance The Rapper




Best Female Hip-Hop Artist

Remy Ma – WINNER

Cardi B

Missy Elliott

Nicki Minaj

Young M.A.

Video Of The Year

24K Magic – Bruno Mars – WINNER

Sorry – Beyoncé

Bounce Back – Big Sean

Bad and Boujee – Migos feat. Lil Uzi Vert

Cranes In The Sky – Solange

Video Director of the Year

Kahlil Joseph & Beyoncé Knowles-Carter – WINNER

Benny Boom

Bruno Mars & Jonathan Lia

Director X

Hype Williams

Best New Artist

Chance The Rapper – WINNER

21 Savage

Cardi B


Young M.A.

Album of the Year

Lemonade – Beyoncé – WINNER

24K Magic – Bruno Mars

4 Your Eyez Only – J Cole

A Seat At The Table – Solange

Coloring Book – Chance The Rapper

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel / Inspiration Award

Lecrae – WINNER

Cece Winans

Fantasia feat. Tye Tribbett

Kirk Franklin feat. Sarah Reeves, Tasha Cobbs & Tamela Mann

Tamela Mann

Best Actress

Taraji P Henson – WINNER

Gabrielle Union

Issa Rae

Janelle Monáe

Viola Davis

Best Actor

Mahershala Ali – WINNER

Bryshere Y Gray

Denzel Washington

Donald Glover

Omari Hardwick

Youngstars Award

Yara Shahidi – WINNER

Ace Hunter

Caleb McLaughlin

Jaden Smith

Marsai Martin

Best Movie

Hidden Figures – WINNER


Get Out


The Birth Of A Nation

Sportswoman of the Year

Serena Williams – WINNER

Gabby Douglas

Simone Biles

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams

Sportsman of the Year

Stephen Curry – WINNER

Cam Newton

LeBron James

Odell Beckham Jr.

Russell Westbrook

Centric Award

Cranes in the Sky – Solange – WINNER

Sleeping with the One I Love – Fantasia

Distraction – Kehlani

Thick of It – Mary J Blige

All About Me – Syd

Crush feat. Usher – Yuna

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award

Sorry – Beyoncé – WINNER

24K Magic – Bruno Mars

Fake Love – Drake

Bad and Boujee – Migos feat. Lil Uzi Vert

Black Beatles – Rae Sremmurd feat. Gucci Mane

Starboy – The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk

Best International Act: Europe

Stormzy – WINNER



Craig David

Emile Sandé




Best International Act: Africa

Wizkid – WINNER


Babes Wodumo


Nasty C



Mr Eazi

Stay tuned to catch the latest updates from the world of international music exclusively in Lynrd!'
About The Author